The 9th FINA World Swiming Championships in Fukuoka


IssueThe 9th FINA World Swiming Championships in Fukuoka
First DayJuly 16 , 2001
Value80 yen x 4 , horizontal se-tenant strip of 4
Quantity5,000,000 copies each
DesignsRace Synclonized Swimming Diving Waterpolo
Size28.05 x 33.5 mm
PrintingPhotogravure in 6 colors
Sheet20 Stamps (4 x 5)
DesignerMimata Mie (public service designer)
Catalog No.C1824-1827
First Day of
Issue Postmark
Fukuoka Central Post Office

Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

(Back to Menu)

(Small Note for the Issue)

The FINA World Swimming Championships are generally held once in four years. The 9th ones were held in Fukuoka, Japan, which was the first time in Asia. There were five categories: Race, Diving, Waterpolo, Synchronized Swimming and Open Water Swimming.