60th Anniversary of Local Government Law (Shimane Prefecture)

R725b R725c
R725d R725e

Issue60th Anniversary of Local Government Law (Shimane Prefecture)
First DayDecember 8, 2008
Value80 yen x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
DesignsR725a - Otoriosame-chogin (silver coin for official use) and peony
R725b - Kuniga Coast R725c - Matsue Castle
R725d - Tsuwano R725e - Bell-shaped bronze vessel
DesignerMaruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
PrintingPhotogravure in 6 colors
Size R725a : 31.0 x 36.0mm
R725b- e : 25.0 x 30.5mm

Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures. The third series features Shimane Prefecture.

[Back to Menu]