60th Anniversary of Local Government Law

R817b R817c
R817d R817e

Issue60th Anniversary of Local Government Law
First Day July 13, 2012
Value80 yen x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
Designs R817a - The Tsurugaoka Hachimangu and Yabusame
R817b - Yokohama Minato Mirai 21R817c - Jogashima Lighthouse
R817d - Tanzawa mountains and Lake MiyagaseR817e - Lake Ashi-no-ko, Hakone
DesignerMaruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
PrintingPhotogravure in 6 colors
Size R817a : 30.0 x 36.0mm, vertical
R817b-e : 25.0 x 30.5mm, vertical
Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins, which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures. The twenty-first series features Kanagawa.

[Back to Menu]