60th Anniversary of Local Government Law

R818b R818c
R818d R818e

Issue 60th Anniversary of Local Government Law (Miyazaki)
First Day August 15, 2012
Value 80 yen x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
Designs R818a-Main building of Miyazaki prefectural office
and the Takachiho ‘Yokagura’ (Shinto theatrical dance)
R818b-Koibitono-oka (Hills of lovers)
R818c-Saitobaru Burial Mounds
R818d-Ebino-kogen Highlands
R818e-Sakamoto-Tanada (Terraced rice fields)
Designer Maruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
Printing Photogravure in 6 colors
Size R818a : 30.0 x 36.0mm, vertical
R818b-e : 25.0 x 30.5mm, vertical
Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures. The twenty second series features Miyazaki.

[Back to Menu]