60th Anniversary of Local Government Law

R821b R821c
R821d R821e

Issue60th Anniversary of Local Government Law
First DayOctober 15, 2012
Value80 x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
Designs R821a - Toshogu Shrine, the Yomeimon gate
R821b - Ashikaga Gakko
R821c - Yellow crucian carp amulet "Kibuna"
R821d - SL Mooka
R821e - Nasu Kogen
Designer Maruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
PrintingPhotogravure in 6 colors
Size R821a : 30.0 x 36.0mm, vertical
R821b-e : 25.0 x 30.5mm, vertical

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures. The twenty third series features Tochigi.

[Back to Menu]