60th Anniversary of Local Government Law

R870b R870c
R870d R870e

Issue 60th Anniversary of Local Government Law
First Day May 11, 2016
Value ¥ 82 x 5, sheet of five
Sheet 5 stamps Sheet
Designs R870a - Hideyo Noguchi, Mt. Bandai and Lake Inawashiro
R870b - Akabeko and Okiagari-koboshi
R870c - Miharu Takizakura
R870d - Obori Soma Ware
R870e - Aquamarine Fukushima
Designer Maruyama Satoru (stamp designer)
Printing Offset in 6 colors
Size R870a : 30.0 x 36.0mm, vertical
R870b-R870e : 25.0 x 30.5mm, vertical
Japanese Stamp Specialized Catalog (JSCA) & SAKURA Catalog numbers are adopted.

[Note on the Stamps]
The stamps are issued to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the local government law. They are issued in association with the commemorative coins which will be sequentially released from each of the 47 prefectures.
The forty-sixth series features Fukushima.

[Back to Menu]